Skip To Content

a
You are here:  Help > Bookmarks Portlet
To edit an existing bookmark or set, go to the main or full view of the bookmark portlet by clicking on the Go to Main Screen link in the bottom right corner of the bookmark portlet or by clicking on the title of the portlet.  (My Bookmarks, if you are on the main page of  your My Pages tab.)  This will take you into the Edit View of your bookmarks portlet.
 
Your bookmarks will be displayed by set, with a checkbox by each bookmark. Each bookmark will have a (Edit) icon and a (Delete) icon.  In addition, each set will have a (Edit) and a (Delete) icon. 
To Edit a Bookmark
  • Click on the icon next to the bookmark you wish to edit.
  • The window will refresh with the same screen for adding a new bookmark, but displaying the details of your bookmark.
  • Make your changes and click on save.
  • The Edit View of the bookmark portlet will redisplay, reflecting the changes you made to your bookmark.

    At the bottom of the Edit View window is an option to take an action (Move, Copy, Delete) on one or more bookmarks.
  • Select the checkbox(es) for the bookmark(s) you wish to take action on.
  • Select the action you wish to take.
  • If you select Move or Copy, select a different set for the selected bookmark(s), if desired.
  • Click on Submit.
  • If you selected Delete, a window will pop-up asking "Are you sure you want to delete this item?" 
  • Click on OK to delete the bookmark(s) or Cancel if you don't want to delete the bookmark(s) now.

To Delete a Bookmark

  • Click on the  icon next to the bookmark you wish to delete.
  • A window will pop-up asking "Are you sure you want to delete this item?"
  • Click OK to delete the bookmark.
  • Click Cancel if you don't want to delete the bookmark at this time.

    OR
  • Select the checkbox before any bookmarks you wish to delete.
  • Beneath the last bookmark in the last set you will see a drop-down menu whose default is Move, followed by the option to choose a different set to which to move the selected items. 
  • Click on the drop-down menu and select Delete.  The option for selecting a different set will disappear and a Submit button will be displayed.
  • Click on Submit.
  • A window will pop-up asking "Are you sure you want to delete this item?"
  • Click OK to delete the bookmark.
  • Click Cancel if you don't want to delete the bookmark at this time.
To Edit a Set (Including Moving Bookmarks from One Set to Another)
  • Click on the icon next to the set you wish to edit.
  • The window will refresh with a similar screen for adding a new set, but displaying the details of your set.
  • Make your changes and click on save.
  • The Edit View of the bookmark portlet will redisplay, reflecting the changes you made to your set.

    Beneath the Position field, you will see a list of boomarks that are currently under this set.  You may apply an action (Move, Copy or Delete) to any of these bookmarks at this time:
  • Select the checkbox for the bookmark(s) you wish to change.
  • Select the action you wish from the initial drop-down list. 
  • If you select Move or Copy, select a different set for the selected bookmark(s), if desired.
  • Click on Save.
To Delete a Set
 
NOTE:  Deleting a set will also delete all the bookmarks that are contained in that set!!  If you don't want to delete the bookmarks in the set, first edit the set and follow the instructions just above for moving the bookmarks to a different set.  Then delete the set:
  • Click on the  icon next to the set you wish to delete.
  • A window will pop-up asking "Are you sure you want to delete this item?"
  • Click OK to delete the set and its contained bookmarks.
  • Click Cancel if you don't want to delete the set and bookmarks at this time.