When you are in the main or full view of the bookmarks portlet, you will see a blue Manage tab just below the My Bookmarks - Edit View title:
Mouse over the tab to view the menu items available to you:
Hide Editing Tools
Clicking on this option will allow you to view your bookmarks without the editing options (the checkbox, the
(Delete) icons, etc.)
If you have chosen to Hide Editing Tools, when the window refreshes, you will see just the sets and their contained links. On each set's title line, at the right side of the window, you will notice a
(Collapse) icon. Clicking on this will hide the list of links. The name of the set will remain, and there will now be an
(Expand) icon on the right side of the window. Clicking on that will again display the list of bookmarks.
NOTE: This setting only remains while you are on the bookmarks portlet main view. If you navigate to other sections of the portal, this setting will be revert to the default view, with the editing tools displayed.
Add a Bookmark
Add a Set
Edit a Set
Mousing over this option will display a list of the sets you have created, along with the Ungrouped set. Clicking on the set you wish to edit will open the same window you would get if you clicked on the
(Edit) icon for an individual set while on the main or full view of the bookmarks portlet. Instructions can be found here
Clicking on the option will open a window displaying a list of the sets you have created, with a number field before each one. Starting with the number one, they will be displayed in their current order. To reorder your sets:
- Renumber the sets in the order you would like them to be displayed.
- Click on Save. You will be returned to the main view of the bookmarks portlet, with the sets in the new order.